Uploaded image for project: 'SonarQube'
  1. SonarQube
  2. SONAR-9028 Web service api/projects/delete is too slow
  3. SONAR-9327

Delete permission only for the project when deleting a project

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When deleting a project, currently, deletion of permissions (both user and group) is performed for every components in the project (same for views). As a consequence, multiple SQL requests are sent to delete data from permission tables(one for every 1000 components in the project).

      The fact is that permissions can only be defined at project/view level. The number of SQL request could be therefor reduced to just one per table, a very much simpler ones.

      To avoid having data left over in the database with this new method which have been deleted by the old one, a database migration should be added to delete any permission defined for components which are neither projects nor views.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              sebastien.lesaint Sebastien Lesaint
              Reporter:
              sebastien.lesaint Sebastien Lesaint
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Due:
                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: