Uploaded image for project: 'SonarQube'
  1. SonarQube
  2. SONAR-7233

Keep only login and name when deactivating a user

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 5.4
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      When a user is deactivated, we should only keep the login and the name in order to:

      • use this email with an external identity provider
      • make it possible for a new user to claim some SCM accounts of a deactivated user

      A migration must be added to updated existing disabled users.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                julien.lancelot Julien Lancelot
                Reporter:
                julien.lancelot Julien Lancelot
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Due:
                  Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: