For some reasons, there could be some notifications set on projects that no longer exists. Notifications were not deleted while deleting a project in older versions of SonarQube? Caused by the Backup/Restore feature?
Anyway, the "My profile" page should be displayed even if such a discrepancy is present.
Moreover a database migration script should run the following query to do some clean up: