Uploaded image for project: 'SonarQube'
  1. SonarQube
  2. SONAR-4646

Deleting a user should not lead to delete its 'shared' dashboards

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      Currently all those shared dashboards are removed along with 'non-shared' dashboards and if some other users were using those shared dashboards, the SonarQube UI may become inaccessible for those users.

      Scenario to reproduce this issue :

      • Let's say 'Fred' is an administrator of the SonarQube platform
      • One of his shared global dashboards has been configured to be displayed by default for all anonymous users
      • Delete user 'Fred'
      • The SonarQube UI becomes inaccessible

      Solution : simply don't remove those 'shared' dashboards/filters. Any administrator is able to take the ownership on them.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            henryju OLD - Julien HENRY
            Reporter:
            freddy.mallet Freddy Mallet (Inactive)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Due:
              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: