Existing profiles must not be updated during startup :
- profiles that are supposed to be read-only (Sonar Way, ...) should not be changed during upgrade to a new release/plugin version. It allows to keep consistent reports (violations, alerts).
- for performance reasons
Note that profiles must still be sanitized when some rules are removed.