Uploaded image for project: 'SonarQube'
  1. SonarQube
  2. SONAR-12122

Let users know that a restart is needed before they uninstall a plugin

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 8.5
    • Component/s: Web
    • Labels:
      None
    • Edition:
      Community
    • Production Notes:
      None

      Description

      As a user who want to uninstall a plugin:

      • I go to the marketplace
      • I click on uninstall¬†
      • SQ informs me that it needs to be restarted in order to uninstall the plugin.
      • "Damn, I can't restart SQ right now because it's the middle of the day and people are using it..."

      To improve the user experience, users must be informed that uninstalling a plugin always requires a restart before they undertake any action. 

       

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            wouter.admiraal Wouter Admiraal
            Reporter:
            mathieu.cutivel Mathieu Cutivel (Inactive)
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Due:
              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: